Don’t sweat the small stuff

20130820-204221.jpg

image: pinterest

Often I must remind myself “Natalia, do not sweat the small stuff.” Being very sensitive, I have easily been guilted, upset, and sometimes even taken advantage of.. But this is no more. I must learn to stand up for myself. I must learn to seek criticism and not fear it, like I often am guilty of doing. If I stop taking everything so personally, I may realize that certain comments can actually be used to propel us in a better direction. From day to day, I chose to release the worry from my heart and give it up to God; one bit at a time. I truly believe that I will be guided to the path I am meant to be on. I choose to trust and let go, even in the uncertainty.. Xo N

Leave a Reply

