Uncertainty at its finest

20130910-215756.jpg

Photo credit: pinterest

Lately I have been restless.
It’s difficult to pinpoint exactly where this feeling stems from, but I have a pretty good idea. It’s the seasonal transition. Out with the carefree, breezy summer, in with autumn – beautiful and academic. It brings in a sense of knowing what you want and getting it. For some of you, this is running to your local Starbucks and getting your pumpkin spice latte. I get it.
For others, this aforementioned sense leaves you puzzled and frowning. What am I doing? Where am I going? Will I ever get there? What if I make a mistake? I get it. For the first time I am out of college and I have no idea what I’m doing and it is both exciting and scary, empowering and belittling. The world in my hands, but where does one begin? Despite the existential dilemma I have been trying to find daily reminders of peace and reminding myself to be gentle with myself. Things of this proportion do not need to be figured out immediately, but rather will reveal themselves in time.

Natalia X

Leave a Reply

